N/4/4B

National Architectural Accrediting Board, Inc.

2023–2024 Board of Directors

President Stephen Schreiber, FAIA, NCARB, DPACSA

President-elect Jeffrey L. Day, FAIA, NCARB

Secretary Carmina Sánchez-del Valle, Arch. D., DPACSA, R.A., CAAPPR

Treasurer Michael Hricak, FAIA, NCARB

Past President David Hoffman, FAIA, NCARB

Lisa Chronister, FAIA, AICP

Tian Feng, FAIA, FCSI

Janet L. Hansen, AIA, NCARB

Shillpa Kumar, AIAS

Mark Mistur, AIA

Yiselle Santos Rivera, AIA, NOMA

Enya Xu, AIAS

Cynthia Jones, PhD

Claire Dixon-Lee, PhD, RHIA, CPH, FAHIMA

Executive Director Tanya A. Tamarkin (ex-officio)

107 S. West St, Suite 707 Alexandria, VA 22314

T: 202.783.2007 naab.org November 18, 2024

David Mohney, FAIA Dean Kean University Hutchinson Hall Room J-205 1000 Morris Avenue Union, NJ 07083

Sent via email to dmohney@kean.edu

Dear Dean Mohney:

The Special Report for the M.Arch. program (undergraduate architecture degree + 48 graduate credit hours) at Kean University was reviewed during the October 18-19, 2024, meeting of the Board of Directors of the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB).

Based on the review of the Special Report, the NAAB directors voted to accept the Special Report as demonstrating that the program has satisfactorily addressed the area(s) of noncompliance identified in the Annual Report.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions at accreditation@naab.org.

Sincerely,

Ataphen Detreiber

Stephen Schreiber, FAIA, NCARB, DPACSA President

