Page Header

Advisement

Page Sub Header

Kean Ocean Administration

Advisement

Home > Office Search > Kean Ocean > Advisement

Advisement

NEWLY ADMITTED STUDENTS for Summer or Fall 2017 must receive academic advisement prior to registering for courses. Please visit AdvisorTrac (see below for instructions and the link for access) to make an appointment for one of the following Advisement/Registration Sessions:

Friday, April 7th, 2017 10am-2pm
Friday, May 12th, 2017 1-5pm
Tuesday, June 6th, 2017 10am-2pm
Thursday, June 29th 2017 1-5pm
Tuesday, July 25th, 2017 10am-2pm
Thursday, August 10th, 2017 10am-2pm
Friday, August 25th, 2017 2-6pm

TO LOG IN TO ADVISOR TRAC:
Enter your Kean Google USERNAME and your BIRTHDATE (MMDDYY).
Your username is included in your admissions information.
Click on SEARCH AVAILABILITY
Under Center, select KEAN OCEAN REGISTRATION
Under Consultant, select your MAJOR PROGRAM
Click SEARCH.
Select an APPOINTMENT TIME on the date of your choice. Available dates are included in your admissions information.
Select the Reason of ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT and enter your PHONE NUMBER.
Click SAVE.

Click ADVISORTRAC to access the system.

CONTINUING STUDENTS must meet with their academic adviser every semester.  An advisement hold will be placed on your record each semester on your road to graduation. Students should meet with their academic advisers during their office hours during a given semester, and then ask for their advisement hold to be removed. If you are unsure of office hours, please contact the main department adviser via email or visit the department office at Kean Ocean in the Gateway Building.

Accounting/Finance; Katherine Hader, khader@kean.edu
GATE 329

Biology: Dr. Nancy LaFleur, nlafleur@kean.edu
GATE 217

Communication: Courtney Atkins, catkins@kean.edu
GATE 415

Criminal Justice: Fernando Linhares, flinhare@kean.edu
GATE 317

Elementary Education: Robert Colangelo, colangro@kean.edu
GATE 421

English: Dr. Ruth Griffith, rgriffit@kean.edu
GATE 407

Graphic Design: Rose Gonnella, rgonnell@kean.edu

History: Dr. Frank Wetta, fwetta@kean.edu
GATE 417

Management/Marketing: Dr. Sakchutchawan, ssakchut@kean.edu
GATE 413

Mathematics: Dr. Chihiro Oshima, coshima@kean.edu
GATE 219

Nursing: Traci Sicurella (RN-BSN Program), Kean Ocean Only sicurelt@kean.edu
Nursing: Donna Reinbeck (MSN Program), Kean Ocean Only dreinbec@kean.edu
GATE 313

Physical Education: Lisa Szekeres, szekerel@kean.edu
Physical Education: Dr. Jessica Adams, jeadams@kean.edu
GATE 331 or 333

Psychology: Dr. Richard Conti, rconti@kean.edu
Psychology: Dr. Jane O'Brien, janobrie@kean.edu
GATE 229 or 231

Public Administration: Dr. Morgan Laury, mlaury@kean.edu
GATE 319

Sociology: Dr. James Gamvas, gamvasj@kean.edu
GATE 419

Special Education: Dr. Denise Ensslin, densslin@kean.edu
GATE 421

 

Inner Page Footer