Official State Holidays | Kean University World Class Education

Page Header

Official State Holidays

Page Sub Header

Human Resources

Official State Holidays

Home > Office Search > Human Resources > Official State Holidays

The following is a list of official State of New Jersey holidays for 2015 and status of the University on the dates observed.

Holiday Date Observed Kean University Status
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 19 Closed
President’s Day Monday, February 16 Closed
Good Friday Friday, April 3 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 Closed
Independence Day Friday, July 3 (Observed) Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 7 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 12 Open-Classes held
Election Day Tuesday, November 3 Closed
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11 Open-Classes held
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 26 Closed
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Closed

If you have any questions, please call the Office of Human Resources at 908-737-3300.

Inner Page Footer