Page Header

Official State Holidays

Page Sub Header

Human Resources

Official State Holidays

Home > Office Search > Human Resources > Official State Holidays

The following is a list of official State of New Jersey holidays for 2015 and status of the University on the dates observed.

Holiday Date Observed Kean University Status
Christmas Day 2014 Thursday, December 25 Closed
New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 19 Closed
President’s Day Monday, February 16 Closed
Good Friday Friday, April 3 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 Closed
Independence Day Friday, July 3 (Observed) Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 7 Closed
Columbus Day Monday, October 12 Closed
Election Day Tuesday, November 3 Open-Classes held
Veterans Day Wednesday, November 11 Open-Classes held
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, November 26 Closed
Christmas Day Friday, December 25 Closed
     

If you have any questions, please call the Office of Human Resources at 908-737-3300.

Inner Page Footer