About the Center for Leadership and Service | Kean University World Class Education

Page Header

About Us

Page Sub Header

Center for Leadership and Service

About the Center for Leadership and Service

Home > Office Search > Center for Leadership and Service > About the Center for Leadership and Service

Our Mission

The mission of the Center for Leadership and Service is to create an inclusive campus environment that serves the educational mission of the University by supporting student leadership, encouraging active citizenship and fostering and celebrating individual and community involvement.

Our Vision

Our shared vision is to be a student-focused resource connecting students, faculty and staff to high quality cohesive leadership and service initiatives.

Our Values

The Center for Leadership and Service strives to build a culture of leadership and service through collaboration, integrity and inclusiveness.


Office Hours

Fall/Spring Semesters

Monday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Wednesday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Thursday: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Summer

Monday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday  - Sunday: Closed


Our Staff

Scott Snowden
Director
snowdens@kean.edu
908-737-5180

Susan Figueroa
Managing Assistant Director, Community Service and Civic Engagement
sfigueroa@kean.edu
908-737-5174

Alex Louis
Assistant Director, Greek Life
alouis@kean.edu
908-737-5176

Sandra Espinal
Coordinator for Student Leadership Programs
espinals@kean.edu
908-737-5178

-Vacant-
Coordinator for Student Group Recognition and Development
groups@kean.edu
908-737-5272

-Vacant-
Coordinator for Community Engagement
serve@kean.edu
908-737-5173

Gina Miseo
Senior Site Manager, Jumpstart
gmiseo@kean.edu
908-737-5177

Michelle Zuzock
Associate Site Site Manager, Jumpstart
michelle.zuzock@jstart.org
908-737-5177

Taylor Williams
Academic Specialist
willtayl@kean.edu
908-737-5171

Ana Claro
Academic Specialist
claroa@kean.edu
908-737-5171

Caroline Antonio
Graduate Assistant, Leadership Institute

Lauren Rosenthal
Graduate Assistant, Greek Affairs

Samantha Sweeney
Graduate Assistant, Student Involvement

Carla Vitola
Graduate Assistant, The Cougar's Byte


Contact Us

Union Campus:
Center for Leadership and Service
Miron Student Center room 219
1000 Morris Avenue
Union, NJ 07083

Phone: 

Union Campus - 908-737-5170

Fax:

908-737-5175

Email:
Center for Leadership and Service: cls@kean.edu
Community and Volunteer Services: serve@kean.edu
The Cougar's Byte: cbyte@kean.edu
Involvement Center/Student Groups: groups@kean.edu
Leadership Institute: leadershipinstitute@kean.edu

Inner Page Footer