Faculty/Staff | Kean University World Class Education

Page Header

Faculty/Staff

Page Sub Header

New Jersey Center for Science, Technology & Mathematics

Faculty/Staff

Home > Academics > New Jersey Center Science Technology and Mathematics > Faculty/Staff

NJCSTM Faculty:

Keith A. Bostian, Ph.D.

Dean, NJCSTM and Office of Technology Transfer

Research Interests:  Human microbiome, chemogenomics; toxicology and toxicogenomics, natural products, drug discovery, antimicrobials, entrepreneurship

Office:  5-13D | Email:  kbostian@kean.edu

David Joiner, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor, Computational Mathematics & Physics

Research Interests:  Educational technology and computational science; parallel computing education

Office:  520-D | Email:  djoiner@kean.edu

 

Brian Baldwin, Ed.D.

Asst. Professor, Science Education

Research Interests:  Professional development for in-service science teachers; educational technology integration in science teacher education; evaluation of science education programs

Office:  5-02D | Email:   bbaldwin@kean.edu

James Robert Merritt, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor, Organic & Medicinal Chemistry

Research Interests:  Medicinal chemistry of small-molecule inhibitors of G-Protein Coupled Receptors (GPCRs)

Office:  5-04B | Email:  jmerritt@kean.edu

Dil Ramanathan, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Analytical Chemistry & Biotechnology

Research Interests:  Analytical chemistry methods development for environmental contaminants and human health

Office:  5-18D | Email:  ramanatd@kean.edu

Edward Farnum, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Applied Mathematics

Research Interests:  Differential equations, mathematical modeling, nonlinear waves and solitons, optical pulse propagation, mode-locked lasers.

Office:  5-20C | Email:  efarnum@kean.edu

Salvatore Coniglio, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Chemical Biology

Research Interests:  Role of the tumor microenvironment in glioblastoma (brain cancer) progression

Office:  5-18B | Email:   coniglsa@kean.edu

 

Yazhou Sun, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor, Computational Biology

Research Interests:  DNA sequence modeling and analysis; sequence-analysis software design and engineering; large-scale sequence data analysis software development; cloud-computing sequence analysis system development

Office:  5-20B | Email:  ysun@kean.edu

Michael J. Tocci, Ph.D.

Assoc. Dean of Research

Research Interests:  Translational research paradigms, Pathogenic mechanisms in autoimmune and autoinflammatory diseases and drug discovery

Office: 5-13G | Email: mtocci@kean.edu

 

 

NJCSTM Staff:

Judy April, M.A.

Coordinator of Recruitment & Student Services
Office:  5-13F | Email:  japril@kean.edu

Marianne Gass, M.Sc.

Assistant to the Dean
Office:  5-13E | Email:  marianng@kean.edu

Noemy Gaitan, M.P.A.

Secretary
Office:  5-13 | Email:  ngaitan@kean.edu

Michele Smalls

Head Clerk
Office:  5-13 | Email:  msmalls@kean.edu

Yuriko Root, M.S.

Research Lab Technician
Office:  5-04C | Email:  rooty@kean.edu

Nan Perigo, M.S.

Research Facilities Manager
Office:  118 | Email:  nperigo@kean.edu

 

Inner Page Footer