Page Header

School of English Studies

Page Sub Header

College of Liberal Arts

Staff & Programs in English Studies

Home > Academics > College of Liberal Arts > School of English Studies > Staff & Programs in English Studies

B.A. PROGRAM

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, ENGLISH STUDIES: Dr. Charles P. Nelson
Office: CAS 301
Phone: 908-737-0393
Email: cnelson@kean.edu
Website: www.kean.edu/~cnelson

COORDINATOR, COMPOSITION PROGRAM (ENG 1030, 1031-1032, 1033-1034): Professor Lisa Sisler
Office: CAS 320
Phone: 908-737-0398
Email: lsisler@kean.edu

COORDINATOR, WORLD LITERATURE PROGRAM (ENG 2403): Dr. Daniel Gover
Office: CAS 327
Phone: 908-737-0386
Email: dgover@kean.edu

MANAGING ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT: Ms. Kimberly Alvarado
Office: CAS 301
Phone: 908-737-0372
Email: kalvarad@kean.edu

ACADEMIC SPECIALIST: Ms. Maria Mieres
Office: CAS 328
Phone: 908-737-0316
Email: mieresm@kean.edu

M.A. PROGRAMS

DIRECTOR,  M.A. ENGLISH - WRITING STUDIES: Dr. Mia Zamora
Office: CAS 329
Phone: 908-737-0385
Email: mzamora@kean.edu

ACTING COORDINATOR, M.A. ENGLISH - WRITING STUDIES: Kimberly Kiefer, M.A.
Office: CAS 314
Phone: 908-737-0385
​Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

COORDINATOR, M.A. TEACHING ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE: Dr. Ruth Griffith, Coordinator
Office: CAS 321
Phone: 908-737-0387
Email: rgiffit@kean.edu

ESL

DIRECTOR,  ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE (ESL)/INTERNATIONAL STUDENT SUPPORT (ISS): Ms. Rebeccah Newman
Office: CAS 302A
Phone: 908-737-0422
Email: renewman@kean.edu

KU WRITING PROJECT

DIRECTOR, KU WRITING PROJECT (KUWP): Dr. Mia Zamora
Office: CAS 329
Phone: 908-737-0385
Email: mzamora@kean.edu

ACTING DIRECTOR, KU WRITING PROJECT (KUWP): Kimberly Kiefer, M.A.
Office: CAS 314
Phone: 908-737-0410
Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR, KU WRITING PROJECT: Ms. Nicole Dreste (Adjunct Professor) 
Office: CAS 314
Phone: 908-737-0410
Email: dresten@gmail.com

DIRECTOR, SUMMER INSTITUTE, KU WRITING PROJECT: Ms. Kim Kiefer (Adjunct Professor) 
Office: CAS-301D
Phone: 908-737-0391    
Email: kikiefer@kean.edu

Inner Page Footer