Advisement

NEWLY ADMITTED STUDENTS for Fall 2014 must receive academic advisement prior to registering for courses. Please visit AdvisorTrac to make an appointment for one of the following Advisement/Registration Sessions:


Friday, May 9th - 3-6pm
Tuesday, June 10th - 10am-2pm
Tuesday, July 8th - 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday, August 5th - 10am-2pm
Tuesday, August 26th - 2-7pm



TO LOG IN TO ADVISOR TRAC:

Enter your Kean Google USERNAME and your BIRTHDATE (MMDDYY).
Your username is included in your admissions information.
Click on SEARCH AVAILABILITY
Under Center, select KEAN OCEAN REGISTRATION
Under Consultant, select your MAJOR PROGRAM
Click SEARCH.
Select an APPOINTMENT TIME on the date of your choice. Available dates are included in your admissions information.
Select the Reason of ACADEMIC ADVISEMENT and enter your PHONE NUMBER.
Click SAVE.


Click the ADVISORTRAC button below to access the system.

 

CONTINUING STUDENTS should meet with their academic advisers during their current office hours. If you are unsure of office hours, please contact the main department adviser via email:


Accounting/Finance; Katherine Hader, khader@kean.edu
Biology: Dr. Nancy LaFleur, nlafleur@kean.edu
Computer Science: Mary Burke, mburke@ocean.edu
Criminal Justice: Dr. Junseob Moon, jmoon@kean.edu
Elementary Education: Robert Colangelo, colangro@kean.edu
English: Dr. Donald Moores, dmoores@kean.edu
Graphic Design: Edward Johnston, jedward@kean.edu
History: Dr. Frank Wetta, fwetta@kean.edu
Management/Marketing: Dr. Shanggeun Rhee, srhee@kean.edu
Nursing: Denise Van Sant, vansantd@kean.edu
Nursing: Deborah Kennard, kennardd@kean.edu
Nursing: Dr. Virginia Fitzsimons, vfitzsim@kean.edu
Physical Education: Lisa Szekeres, szekerel@kean.edu
Physical Education: Dr. Jessica Adams, jeadams@kean.edu
Psychology: Dr. Richard Conti, rconti@kean.edu
Public Administration: Dr. Morgan Laury, mlaury@kean.edu
Sociology: Dr. Julia Nevarez, jnevarez@kean.edu
Special Education: Annabelle Boehm, boehma@kean.edu

Kean Ocean Administration Office

Gateway Building, Room 103
Ocean County College
Toms River, NJ 08754
Phone: 732.255.0356
Fax: 732.255.4065

keanocc@kean.edu

Kean University - 1000 Morris Avenue, Union, New Jersey 07083 - 908-737-KEAN (5326) - Campus Map - Directions - Directory
webmaster@kean.edu